I’m Baaaack

Woah. The past two months have kicked my butt. I’m running out of ideas to write about so I’m just going to share my summer so far with my amateur blog fans.

Holy concerts. As most of you know, if there’s a band in town, I’m probably there. I blame the ridiculous amount of money I spend to go to these concerts on my hip, music loving parents. (Way to go Mom & Ed.) Here’s who I’ve seen this summer and my opinion…

-Tyler the Creator @ The Midland- First off, I love the Midland and everything about it. If you get the chance to see anyone there, don’t ask questions just go. This was definitely a spur of the moment thing but I really enjoyed this concert because Tyler is insane. It was entertaining to watch him jump around and scream on stage.

-The Rolling Stones @ Arrowhead- Ahh the Rolling Stones. Honestly I somewhat hated my parents for dragging me into this one. But once we arrived at my favorite place on earth, (Arrowhead. Chiefs Kingdom. Go Chiefs.) my whole attitude changed. My grandma & aunt got to make it to this one as well which made it that much more exciting. Boy do those old men put on a show. Jagger still got moves.

.10171276_1649367291953955_2880092839755653673_n (1)

-Wiz Khalifa & Fall Out Boy @ Cricket Wireless Amphitheater- S/O to Shelby for convincing me to buy the worst tickets ever to this concert because IT WAS SO MUCH FUN! I’ve had quite the obsession with Wiz since his Flight School era and it was awesome to finally see him in person. Turns out our tickets weren’t so horrible because he came to us! So close his water bottle hit us, the two screaming white girls.

11214288_1655138051376879_3142911852308193962_n

My next stop is Council Bluffs, Iowa this Friday with the boyfriend & best friends to see Fetty Wap, Logic, Mac Miller and Kid Cudi for Karen’s 18th birthday. This will be my third time seeing Mac, who is great live, but my first for everyone else! Hopefully the heat doesn’t kill us.

This summer has also been full of trips to the lake, Royals games, random parties, best friends and making lots of new friends. All of which I really needed in my life to help me realize a new chapter has begun! Not going to lie, I got a little ahead of myself thinking “I’m 18. I’m graduated. I can do what I want.” but still have to call my dad when I run out gas and my mom to help me write a resume. Like I’ve said before, my family is everything and I would not be where I am without them. And I am most definitely still very much a kid.

“Some day you will be old enough to start reading fairy tales again.” C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

